Homepage Dutch Dutch русскийe For Owners Only

          About Mecitoglu
          Customer Charter
          Why Mecitoglu
          Testimonials
 

Visit properties in Turkey for 1... Fully professional and hassle-free service...

 

What our customers say about us

Colin McFaull from Side Hill-1 C-10
I would have no hesitation in recommending Mecitoglu Homes to any prospective buyer and would be happy to speak to anyone considering purchasing a property in Side through this company.
Read more.


Maurice and Paula Brierley from Side Hill-2 A-14
I can say without doubt that the property on offer from Mecitoglu Homes is far superior in finish and far better value as an investment than any that I have seen in Spain or Cyprus or any other area of Turkey. If you are thinking of buying a property you can feel safe and secure with Mecitoglu Homes. They are people that you can trust and are the best and most efficient building company in the area. Read more.


Malcolm Jones from Side Hill-2 C-1
I have been involved in "off plan " property purchases and sales all over the world. I was pleasantly surprised by the huge potential from an investment point of view and can advise anyone thinking of buying in Turkey to consider the area Side, and Mecitoglu Homes before looking at any other areas of Turkey or indeed contacting any other developers in Turkey.
Read more.


Val Lillis from Lymra Apartments Nr. 8
Luckily 'Mecitoglu Homes' was the first property we saw and they really set the Standard to the Quality of Build we were looking for. After a week of looking at hundreds of properties in many different towns we came back to Mecitoglu Homes. All the staff at Mecitoglu Homes have always made us feel welcome and nothing is ever too much trouble. Read more.


Christopher and Linda Marshall from Side Hill-1 A-4
We purchased from Mecitoglu "off plan" in May 2004 after considerable research into Turkey and Mecitoglu. We are very happy with the purchase now that we have the finished product. The standard of workmanship is first class. We would certainly recommend Mecitoglu to any prospective purchaser. Read more.


Marcus Hickman from Side Hill-2 C-16
At no time was there any hard selling and we had all our questions answered fully. My friend Chris who had purely accompanied me on the trip was so impressed with the investment potential, that by the following morning he had put pen to paper and became the proud owner of the apartment next door to me. Read more.


Sharon Meadows from Side Hill-2 B-1
We paid the initial installment without actually visiting Turkey, then we flew out to meet the team and from that meeting our minds were perfectly at ease. They were extremely professional in their approach and more helpful then we could ever have envisaged. Everything that was said on that first meeting has been carried through with no exceptions. Read more.


Eileen and Eric Speakman from Side Hill-1 D-1
We have been to many resorts in Turkey and decided Side was the place we liked best. We were shown properties by two estate agents and Mecitoglu Homes, if we had met Mecitoglu first we wouldn't have bothered with the other two. Their properties were far superior to the others, everything was spot on. After sales and maintenance are excellent also.
Read more.


Jackie and Kevin Rigby from Side Hill-1 D-2
We thought that once we had purchased that would be it, but the back up and help from the after sales has been excellent, everything is taken care of from buying a microwave to opening a bank account. We have now decided to buy another apartment, our only regret is we did not purchase when we first found Mecitoglu's web site as prices have more than doubled. Read more.


Joanne and Kevin Johnston from Side Hill-1 C-9
We originally went to Side intent on buying a two-bedroom apartment but were so impressed with the quality and the prices that we ended up buying a three-bedroom duplex. We loved the European build quality and the attention to detail that they provide as standard. Read more.


Karl and Deb Thompson from Side Hill-1 B-12
The many items which you would expect to be charged extra for are coming as standard. The complex's are well looked after and gardens well maintained with nice secure sociable areas for peace of mind. We feel we have made the best and the right choice in dealing with Mecitoglu Homes. Read more.


Gabriele Kuehnel and Madeleine Johnston from Side Hill-1 A-6
First of all we love Side because it is not so crowded as lots of other cities. Side is at the Mediterranean coast and you are guaranteed the nice weather. The buying process involves some work to do but everything went very smooth, because we were looked after so well. Read more.


Paula and Glen Ashby from Side Hill-1 A-11
Fully expecting the "hard sell" approach we braced ourselves for the onslaught of sales people to take us on tours on the area. Instead we were called and advised to take a couple of days to relax and enjoy ourselves! The price you see is the price you pay - no hidden tax, solicitors or other charges and with all of the white goods, AC units, fitted wardrobes included!
Read more.


Denise and Martyn Hinds from Side Hill-1 D-10
We had been looking at buying a property abroad for a number of years but had never quite managed to find the right spot at the right price until we explored Turkey and discovered Side. A year or so ago we would never have expected we would have done this but now we are so pleased that we have made the commitment. Read more.


Richard and Jane Mann from Side Hill-2 A-17
Side is a very nice, friendly area. An ideal holiday retreat, with wonderful weather, attractions and lots of activities for both young and old. The properties offered by Mecitoglu are of a particularly high standard, well finished with great service throughout the purchase, building process and afterwards. Read more.


Joanne and Shaun Mullard from Side Hill-2 B-12
It really is a very simple process and for a first time buyer like us, had no difficulty in understanding the process. There were no hidden costs and everything was done in a professional manner. The quality of the workmanship is second to none and we were very impressed, so impressed in fact that we bought on Side hills 2, not only that my brother has bought there too! Read more.


Alan & Marianne Battle from Olive Grove A3
We would like to express our thanks to Mecitoglu for making the purchase of our property in Olive Grove 2008 so smooth. We chose to buy from Mecitoglu because of the quality of build, the service and advice offered was invaluable. Read more.



Bob & Gill Mann from Four Seasons I10
We were one of the first to buy off-plan at Four Seasons. On completion we moved into a fully furnished operative apartment. That experience can only be described by my wife’s own words “Oh my goodness it is absolutely beautiful!” All the curtains, drapes, furniture etc had been put into the apartment and was ready to use. I am in the building industry myself and to deliver a furnished product to that quality can only be said to be astounding.  Not one comment or criticism or snag to complain about. Read more.


Dennis Killey and Jaci Geens from Lemon Grove B3
We were very happy by the standard of our apartment in Lemon Grove when completed and friends who have subsequently used the apartment have been very impressed by its size and the facilities available on the site. We have been receiving many rental bookings through various outlets including Mecitoglu’s own sponsored website at turkey-rentals.co.uk and it has been extremely lucrative. The property pays to run itself! Read more.


Eileen and David Fagan from Four Seasons A6
Both myself and my wife Eileen had travelled to and viewed plenty of properties in Bulgaria, Cyprus and Spain only to be disappointed by the standards offered. My attention was then drawn to Turkey by a friend and after much research I then contacted the Mecitoglu company directly. Mecitoglu Homes are a company who set and achieve the very highest standards and it is no wonder they are top of their field in the Antalya Region of Turkey. Read more.


Ian & Lynne Dring from Spring Apartments G3
Having never been to Turkey before we didn’t know what to expect… We needn’t have worried, Side had everything you could want, beautiful beaches, historical ruins, & endless bars, restaurants and shops, everywhere you went people were friendly and welcoming. We decided then and there to purchase off plan in Spring 2 and paid our deposit, we even had 4 days left of the trip to enjoy the area and of course the sunshine. Having the building progress updated every month on the website was great, you could see how your home in the sun was taking shape. Read more.



Peter Fisher & Norma Watson from Lemon Grove B11
From the very beginning, the care and time taken to show us various properties without any hassle or pressure, and the friendliness of the staff all the way, made us feel very relaxed. We would thoroughly recommend to any one wishing to purchase property in and around the Side area to approach Mecitoglu first and foremost. We have not regretted it and we don’t think others will either. Read more.



Brian Scott-Laws from Babylon 95
My son and I attended a meeting and presentation of Mecitoglu at Brentwood Golf Course. Here we were introduced to Turkey and shown the types of properties available for sale by Mecitoglu Homes. Maria Dolan, a property consultant for the company and the Architect, explained in a very professional manner more details of the various properties and the cost involved in a very relaxed atmosphere and without any sale pressure. For this reason, my wife and I went to Turkey to see for ourselves and the layout and the properties, also to get a feel for Turkey. Read more.


Tony & Cathy Kerrigan from Four Seasons G10
The decision to purchase through a larger reputable company was, we decided the right one. We already knew from our research that we could purchase an apartment for considerably less in percentage terms than Four Seasons but we would not have got the same overall value for money with the greater potential for capital growth. Hindsight and further experiences on later trips also confirmed we had made the right decision. Mecitoglu are not the cheapest but, as is often said “you get what you pay for”. Read more.



John & Pauline Corfield from Aquarius Villas No. 22
The after sales service was superb, nothing was left to chance and the two Deniz's looked after our every need to ensure a trouble-free move in. We arrived to find every room furnished to our requests, our beds made, TV mounted on the wall and it was the most stress-free move-in we have experienced to-date. The quality and affordability of the apartments and villas backed by a very professional sales and after sales team made for the usual stress associated with house buying into a very pleasant experience. Read more.
 

Buyers' Tales

Colin McFaull from Side Hill-1 C-10

When we first considered purchasing a property in Turkey, we took up the offer of  a subsidized trip to Side through Mecitoglu Homes. Having been to Turkey  before, but not to Side, we were unsure  as to what to expect both in terms of the  accommodation that Mecitoglu were  providing for the visit and the resort itself.  Our concerns were unfounded as the  hotel was excellent (3 star, beach fronted,  great food etc) and we had instantly fallen in love with Side. The whole area is obviously geared towards tourism but has maintained a unique charm with a perfect mix of the ancient and the modern.

We were shown several completed developments and then taken to the site where Side Hill 1 was to be built. We were very impressed with the finished quality of the completed projects, the advice and information that we had been given regarding the purchasing process and were quickly approaching the point that we were all dreading, the hard sell!
How pleasantly surprised we were when this failed to materialize. Over a cup of apple tea, we were advised to spend a couple of days exploring Side before making our decision. At no stage were we hassled, hurried or pressurized into making up our minds. Over the next few days, queries arose that were answered immediately and it was becoming increasingly obvious that we were dealing with a reputable, professional company.
Our apartment in Side Hill 1 was completed on time, in September 2005. We have now been back to Side on four occasions and are still exploring!
We have been impressed with Mecitoglu Homes all of the way through the buying process. Photographs posted on their website each month, enabled us to track the development through it's construction phase and at all times, if we required clarification on an issue, emails were responded to and telephone calls returned.
I would have no hesitation in recommending Mecitoglu Homes to any prospective buyer and would be happy to speak to anyone considering purchasing a property in Side through this company.

Maurice and Paula Brierley from Side Hill-2 A-14

We have been going to Side now for the past 8 years. After traveling the world on holidays, Kenya, Bali, Thailand , Jamaica. Dominican Republic , Egypt , Gambia, Goa, Spain, Italy, Majorca, Greek Islands, Cyprus, France, Tunisia , Tenerife & Lanzarote, Croatia.
But Side is the place that has won our hearts and we have put the jet setting behind us. With its beautiful wide beaches that stretch for miles made for strolling along in the sunshine with plenty of bars dotted along that you can call into for refreshment.
In Side you will find a large range of bars ,Hotels , Discos and there is a very good choice to restaurants to suite everybody's taste with friendly staff and an excellent choice of food at a reasonable cost.
There are Roman archaeological ruins to explore , You can enjoy a stroll through the woods or if you are feeling energetic some jogging is possible in the nearby Sorgun forest . There are Various horse riding schools nearby and the mountain's are not far away with the chance to Ski in winter.
The people are the most friendly and helpful that we have found on all our travels around the world.
We have looked at buying property in Spain and Cyprus and have been on a few buying trips looking at the property on offer.
I can say with out doubt that the property on offer from Mecitoglu Homes is far superior in Finish and far better value as an investment than any that I have seen in Spain or Cyprus or any other area of Turkey.
( Turkey property values are like Spain 20 Years ago for an investment or just a delightful place to have a holiday home it can not be beat)
We have been looking at property in Side and checking out various builders in the Side area for the past 4 years. We found Mecitoglu Homes in October 2004 and were so impressed with there professionalism and the superior finish of there apartments that we immediately put down a deposit on a three bed-roomed duplex apparent on there Side Hill 2 site which at this time was just a green field site.
If you are thinking of buying a property you can feel safe and secure with Mecitoglu Homes.
Due us going to Side 2 or 3 times a year over the past 8 years we have developed a lot of friendships with a great number of professional Turkish business people and there opinion on Mecitoglu homes are all the same. They are people that you can trust and are the best and most efficient building company in the area.

Malcolm Jones from Side Hill-2 C-1

I have been involved in "off plan " property purchases and sales all over the world including , Spain , Bulgaria , Florida , Cyprus and many other countries.
I decided to look at Turkey as purely a short term (5 years from build time) investment purchase and decided to approach Mecitoglu Homes as they came across as a no hard sell company.
I was pleasantly surprised to find the area they were building in had huge potential from an investment point of view and can advise anyone thinking of buying in Turkey to consider the area Side, and Mecitoglu Homes before looking at any other areas of Turkey or indeed contacting any other developers in Turkey.
In my opinion Side has the best potential for growth without reaching the mad over development in other countries such as places like Costa Del Sol Spain for instance. This can never happen in Side due to the laws of the land which prevent over development of areas of national beauty and history.
I bought off plan a bargain priced 3 bedroom property on Side Hill 2 and can't wait to get back out there when its completed in July 2006.

Val Lillis from Lymra Apartments Nr. 8

In 2003 my family and friends decided we wanted to buy a holiday home. After a lot of research we decided we would try Turkey. But where in Turkey? Through the research Antalya Airport was open all year so that was a bonus so that is where we started.
At the beginning of 2004 we looked from Antalya to Alanya for properties. Luckily 'Mecitoglu Homes' was the first property we saw and they really set the Standard to the Quality of Build we were looking for.
The area was also important. Side offered us just what we were looking for. Beautiful beaches, the mountains, historical sites, countless bars and restaurants, markets. A large town close by where you can buy almost anything. The local people are so welcoming, warm and friendly it's really hard to believe.
After a week of looking at hundreds of properties in many different towns we came back to Mecitoglu Homes and asked Mehmet and Ezgi what was on offer. The land for the Lymra apartments had just been bought so we made plans to put our names down to buy a 3 Bedroom Duplex. That was quite scary. Buying property in England can be daunting enough but we were in a foreign country would we do things right?
But we could see the properties sold themselves and they were going fast.
All the staff at Mecitoglu Homes have always made us feel welcome and nothing is ever too much trouble. Help with everything from, what colour tiles we should have to all the legal papers and documents. Everything fitted into place and all my worrying was for nothing.
Even now if we need any help with anything the 'after sales' staff are at hand to help. We have never looked back.
We have enjoyed many holidays this year and will keep on doing so thanks to Mecitoglu Homes and all its staff.

Christopher and Linda Marshall from Side Hill-1 A-4

We purchased from Mecitoglu "off plan" in May 2004 after considerable research into Turkey and Mecitoglu.
From our experience they have been an excellent company to deal with. We visited Side before committing to the purchase and have been very pleased that we decided to go with Mecitoglu. They are totally honest, reputable and sincere friendly people.
They have expanded since May 2004 which can only be based upon reputation and product.
We are very happy with the purchase now that we have the finished product. The standard of workmanship is first class. The development is finished to a high standard.
It is very beneficial to be able to observe the building progress on the web site every month.
We would certainly recommend Mecitoglu to any prospective purchaser.
Side is an attractive resort with excellent beaches, shopping, archaeological sites, many very good restaurants and bars and friendly people. Manavgat is a large town 5 km away where everything can be purchased. Prices are cheap compared to the UK and some other holiday destinations and when you add a wonderful climate, Side is ideal. Travel to Antalya airport is year round from UK airports unlike most other popular Turkish resorts.

Marcus Hickman from Side Hill-2 C-16

Having visited Bodrum in Turkey 6 years ago and experiencing first hand the beautiful coastlines of the Aegean and Mediterranean seas, the delicious cuisine and a land reaped in history, I always intended one day to return one day and buy into this colourful country.
It was reading a golf magazine in 2004 when I came across an article about the undiscovered golf courses at Belek. After doing further research I discovered the City of Side an already established holiday resort that was within close proximity to Belek.
Within three days I had contacted Ezgi at Mecitoglu homes who arranged my flights and accommodation for a four day viewing trip. Due to the short notice my wife was unable to accompany me, so I asked a close friend Chris who jumped at the chance.
We arrived at Antalya airport in the middle of October and was surprised at how hot it was for that time of year. We were greeted by Mecitoglu's driver who did not speak a word of English, but we soon found out he supported Galatasaray and got involved in some friendly banter.
Later that day we met Ezgi who took us to some of Mecitoglu's completed developments in Side. These we found to be built to a very high standard and were impressed with the attention to detail with the finishings. We also had the opportunity to meet some of the owners and what became evident was how happy they were with there properties and the friendly rapport they had built with our host Ezgi.
For the remainder of the visit we were taken around the city of Side and shown the beautiful east side beach as well as a host of bars and restaurants. We were amazed at the way the ruins of the ancient city was intertwined with the modern shops creating a unique atmosphere like nowhere we had seen before.
Towards the end of the stay we were taken to the Mecitoglu headquarters to discuss the process of purchasing a property. At no time was there any hard selling and we had all our questions answered fully. By this time I had already made my mind up to purchase a two bedroom apartment and it did not take long to sign a preliminary contract. My friend Chris who had purely accompanied me on the trip was so impressed with the investment potential, that he spent the rest of the day trying to convince his other half to buy one as well. By the following morning he had put pen to paper and became the proud owner of the apartment next door to me.
Our apartments are due to be completed in May this year, having been given monthly photos of the ongoing construction stages via the homeinturkey website. The whole experience so far has been an exciting journey and we cannot thank Ezgi and the Mecitoglu team enough for there help and advice throughout. We look forward to signing the final papers in June and then being able to holiday with our family in Side for many years to come.

Sharon Meadows from Side Hill-2 B-1

We decided we wanted to buy a place abroad. We researched via the internet, that is were we found Mecitoglu. Many of our friends owned houses abroad, but no-one we knew owned in Turkey. Like doing anything for the first time it could have been a quite daunting experience. We paid the initial installment without actually visiting Turkey, that was in July 2004. In October, we flew out to meet Ezgi and the team and from that meeting our minds were perfectly at ease. They were extremely professional in their approach and more helpful then we could ever have envisaged. Everything that was said on that first meeting has been carried through with no exceptions. They are available constantly to answer any questions; they completely make buying so easy. We have returned to Turkey 3 times since then and have visited the site and met up with Ezgi each time - it has been a most enjoyable experience that I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone. We fly to Turkey in April to sign the completion forms and look forward to taking ownership in Side II in May. Everything from the furnishings to the attitude and approach of their staff has been professional and first class.

Eileen and Eric Speakman from Side Hill-1 D-1

We have been to many resorts in Turkey and decided Side was the place we liked best & where we wanted to buy property. One of the reasons being that it is an all year round resort with warmer weather in the winter compared to other parts of Turkey and also it is only 30 minutes from the airport. The old town is lovely, lots of bars & good restaurants, some built into the old ruins. It is an up & coming resort it is busy in summer but not rowdy also, because of its archeology, it will not loose its charm. Outlying towns are easy to get to & interesting places to see. Manavagat is 10 minutes away , has a good market and has some lovely restaurants along the river where you can also take trips by boat to the waterfalls.
We bought our apartment in May 2004 we were shown properties by 2 estate agents and Mecitoglu homes , if we had met Ezgi first we wouldn't have bothered with the other 2 . Their properties were far superior to the others, everything was spot on . After sales and maintenance are excellent also. They are reputable and trustworthy and I would recommend them to anyone. They made the whole experience smooth, stress and trouble free. They kept me informed every step of the way. I would be happy for anyone to contact me for any more information.

Jackie and Kevin Rigby from Side Hill-1 D-2

In February of 2004, we decided we we would like to purchase a property in the sun, after searching the internet for property to suit our budget, we came across Mecitoglu's impressive web site. After looking at plans and studying the spec, we came to the conclusion that the property prices were to cheap to be true, however two months later we visited this site again and the prices had increased, again curious we visited the site again two or so months later and prices had increased yet again.
We decided to book an inspection trip in August 2004, but had decided before we went if it was a hard sell company that we would not purchase if pressurized from sales staff as in Spain. I emailed other people who had purchased from Mecitoglu and were all very pleased with there property and the dealings with the people from Mecitoglu.
We always holiday 2-3 times a year in different countries and had never visited Turkey before, it was somewhere that never appealed to us, however when we arrived we had a very warm welcome and were take to a lovely hotel, we were told to phone Mecitoglu when we had settled in and had a rest, we were taken to complexes which were already complete and were free to ask residents questions, and look around different apartments, we were very taken back with the quality, workmanship and finish of the apartments all in beautiful settings. The sales staff even run us around in the day and took us out in the evening so we could see what Side was like as a holiday resort. All the Mecitoglu complexes stood out from the rest. There was no pressure what so ever.
We have now a beautiful apartment on Side Hill 1, we have been out to Side four times now and there is still so much we haven't seen and want to do, the beaches are lovely, restaurants and night life is great, shopping is fab., historical sites and great site seeing if you want it, then we can relax back at our apartment, so much to do.
We thought that once we had purchased that would be it, but the back up and help from the after sales in helping us to furnish our apartment has been excellent, nothing has been to much trouble, everything is taken care of from buying a microwave to opening a bank account. We have now decided to buy another apartment, our only regret is we did not purchase when we first found Mecitoglu's web site as prices have more than double.
Can't wait to go out again with our family and see all the friends we have made, thanks to Ezgi and Ufuk and the staff at Mecitoglu.

Joanne and Kevin Johnston from Side Hill-1 C-9

We liked the idea of being able to fly into the local airport all year and therefore have use of the apartment all year. Side has great beaches was busy but not overdeveloped or high-rise as in other resorts. Plus there were loads of things to see and do. Side gets better every time we go. Side really does have something for everyone. We have already "done" a couple of the local excursions and enjoyed them all. We've been white water rafting, absolutely fantastic, didn't think I'd like it but it was great. I've been on a quad bike safari round the local area and also been into Manavgat, Antalya, Aspendos and to the nearby Duden waterfalls.

If you look in the guidebooks they will tell you Side means Pomegranate. We believe it stands for
Sensational
Interesting
Delightfully
Enchanting

We originally went to Side intent on buying a two bed roomed apartment but were so impressed with the quality and the prices that we ended up buying a three bed roomed Duplex (and this wasn't due to hard sell by Ezgi.)
If you look around at the other developers in the area you will notice the difference to the Mecitoglu build quality. We loved the European build quality and the attention to detail that they provide as standard.
We also liked the way that they will try to accommodate modifications to the apartments to suit your requirements. We have been invited into quite a lot of the other apartments in Side Hill 1 and were surprised how many people had made changes to the original plans. (Ours were at no cost as we changed a door to a window and a window to a door plus had a couple of extra TV points added)
Mecitoglu will try to go the extra mile to help you. The after sales team worked exceptionally hard. They will go shopping with you, arrange insurance and get your furniture/curtains delivered and installed for you if your not there.
I wont say that we didn't have the odd problem in the apartment. As would be expected on a new build in the UK we had a snagging list. Broken light fitting, leak in the trap under the sink, some marks on the paintwork, mastic needing to be re-done. However this was dealt with very promptly and with no hassle.
Do we like the apartment/would we do it again. YES!!!

Karl and Deb Thompson from Side Hill-1 B-12

Side- The area offers everything you would want from a holiday i.e. good beaches, plenty of restaurants, shops, excursions, activities, golf, sightseeing etc.
Side is a good central base as well to go exploring other parts of Turkey from.
Investment is evident in Side which makes this an up and coming resort for the future with good prospects for capital growth.
Complex's- You can't help but be impressed by the quality of fitments and standard of workmanship and attention to detail. The many items which you would expect to be charged extra for coming as standard. The complex's are well looked after and gardens well maintained with nice secure sociable areas for peace of mind.
Company- An excellent company to do business with.
From start to finish very friendly and professional.
We feel we have made the best choice and the right choice in dealing with Mecitoglu Homes.
Excellent value for money.
Completely satisfied.
Our experience- The whole process was an enjoyable experience with no worries at all.
We would not hesitate to recommend Mecitoglu Homes as a professional company to do business with.

Madeleine Johnston and Gabriele Kuehnel from Side Hill-1 A-6

First of all we love Side because it is not so crowded as lots of other cities, for example Alanya and Antalya. Side is at the Mediterranean see and you are guarantied the nice weather. If you love the sun even in the wintertime, Side is the right place to go. The people are very friendly and helpful. You can find lots of different restaurants from different countries to eat, there are lots of bars, so that you are always entertained. The old town is very romantic and if you are interested in ruins or museums you will find lots to see.
About the company I can only say good things. From the start when we where interested in the property (Side Hill 1), Ezgi was looking after us, when we had any kind of questions we where in contact either via email or phone and we got the answers.
We just paid the deposit in May04 and went to Side in August. We got picked up from Mecitoglu at Antalya airport and they brought us to the hotel. We went back to the office and also meet Mehmet, so after we all talked we decided to sign the contract. Ezgi picked us up again another day to look at the tiles and the wood for the kitchen and wardrobe. It was a lot to do but everything went very smooth, because we where looked after so well.
When we went over in September 05 the after sales department helped us to get all the furniture, curtains and light fittings and whatever else we needed. Ufuk brought us to all the shops and helped us because of the language. So as you can see I can only speak very positive about the company.


Paula and Glen Ashby from Side Hill-1 A-11

We had never visited Turkey, but will now never look back. We found the "www.HomeinTurkey.com web site which we thought very professional and having been looking at numerous Spanish sites, took the decision to make the call and arrange an inspection visit. We arrived at Antalya airport and were collected by the driver and taken to our hotel. Fully expecting the "hard sell" approach we braced ourselves for the onslaught of sales people to take us on tours on the area. Instead we were called and advised to take a couple of days to relax and enjoy ourselves !!
We were then collected from our hotel and taken to two or three of Mecitoglu's property developments which we were immediately impressed with. The size of the apartment, quality of workmanship and furniture was superb. As we were buying off plan, we were then taken to the site and walked round and shown the site plan which put things in perspective.
Having made the decision to purchase an apartment, the formalities were explained and a framework agreement was given to us to take away and review. Having done this and discussing a few changes, we signed on the dotted line and take ownership of our apartment shortly.
The payments terms were fair - 10% deposit, 50% after 6 months and the balance on completion. This combined with the fact that the price you see is the price you pay - no hidden tax, solicitors or other charges and with all of the white goods included, we highly recommend Mecitoglu's homes .
Side is a nice town, which with the money that is being invested in the area will improve significantly over the next few years. The best bit is the haggling over the price of the "designer" goods.
In summary, we are very pleased with our apartment, the quality of the workmanship and internal and external fittings, the sales process, Side and Mecitoglu Homes.


Denise and Martyn Hinds from Side Hill-1 D-10

We had been looking at buying a property abroad for a number of years but had never quite managed to find the right spot at the right price until we explored Turkey and discovered Side. Like most people we had looked at the Balearics and the Canary Isles but couldn't find anything that didn't cost an arm and a leg.
Having been referred to the Mecitoglu website by a colleague at work we were suitably impressed and decided to see for ourselves. We came over to Side in October 2004 and visited many properties, both new build and resale. We deliberately left the Mecitoglu properties as the last ones to be seen. It was clear upon inspection that they were by far and away the best build quality we had seen.
Even then having convinced ourselves of the best value we had to overcome our inbuilt fear of the commitment!
The quality of Mecitoglu really did stand out from all the others and because of the very approachable and friendly presence of both Ezgi and Mehmet we really had few fears in buying on Side Hills. An important factor is the way all the purchase costs are included upfront with no hidden extras e.g. taxes and legal fees.
I think it's fair to say that Side, with its history and wide open beaches combine all of the key holiday home requirements with the warmth of a Mediterranean climate. Plus the cost of living is so much cheaper! Not only that, from an investment point of view it offers excellent potential for growth which is really the most important factor. Side seems to be developing all the time but it doesn't seem to lose any of its charm or character.
A year or so ago we would never have expected we would have done this but now we are so pleased that we have made the commitment. So much we would recommend anyone to consider buying property here.

Richard and Jane Mann from Side Hill-2 A-17

We would say that Side is a very nice, friendly area. An ideal holiday retreat, with wonderful weather, attractions and lots of activities for both young and old. The area is particularly appealing to those who appreciate history and culture. The properties offered by Mecitoglu are of a particularly high standard, well finished with great service throughout the purchase and building process. The staff are very friendly, extremely helpful and very professional. We would highly recommend them.

Joanne and Shaun Mullard from Side Hill-2 B-12

Like many others we were looking to invest in a property abroad and Turkey seemed an up and coming prospect. Having researched Turkey in general and then Side in detail we were interested enough to take a look at developers in that area. When we found the Mecitoglu website it soon became apparent that we needed to take advantage of the short inspection tour offered by Mecitoglu.
By combining the tour with our annual holiday we were able to stay at one of their most recent developments, "The Riviera Apartments in Side". By using the facilities on the complex and witnessing first hand the standards of finish we were left in no doubt as to the quality of the finished product. This was further enhanced when we visited several of their other developments in Side. Accompanied by Ezgi, we were given an in-depth insight into all the properties and the various options available. It really is a very simple process and for a first time buyer like us, had no difficulty in understanding the process. There were no hidden costs and everything was done in a very professional manner.
The quality of the workmanship is second to none and we were very impressed, so impressed in fact that we bought on Side hills 2, not only that my brother has bought there too!
Side itself is a lovely mix of old and new, there is beautiful weather most of the year and the beaches are excellent. The area seems to be developing and set for a long period of growth.
We know how worrying and scary it may seem to buy abroad but I can tell you that Mecitoglu have been true to their word in all dealings thus far.

Alan & Marianne Battle from Olive Grove A3

We would like to express our thanks to Mecitoglu for making the purchase of our property in Olive Grove 2008 so smooth.
The inspection trip that was planned for us, went without a problem, we were not pushed or pressurised during our visit, in fact we never made our mind up to purchase until after we got back to the UK.
The Side area has so much to offer such as the beach, restaurants, transport, and of course the shops.
We chose to buy from Mecitoglu because of the quality of build, the service and advice offered was invaluable. The shopping trip for furniture with a member of the team to advice on best places & prices seemed to make our budget last a lot longer.

The quality of our apartment is first class and so is the service that Mecitoglu provided both during & after our purchase. Mecitoglu have thought of everything from transport to & from the airport, to paying all our bills leaving us with one account to pay that being Mecitoglu.
We would have no problem in recommending Mecitoglu.

Bob & Gill Mann from Four Seasons I10

We were one of the first to buy off-plan at Four Seasons. On our inspection trip we were taken to see several of Mecitoglu complexes which had already been completed so we were able to see the workmanship of the build for ourselves, this gave us the reassurance we needed when we were taken to the office to see the plans.  The initial purchase procedure was a bit daunting not knowing the people or the customs in Turkey, but the employees became our right hand and dealt with everything simply and effectively, so much so that we were able to build a trust that still exists some years on.
We were welcome to come to Turkey to see the progress of Four Seasons. The staff helped with all the purchases of furniture etc. which would have been overwhelming without them as we did not speak a word of Turkish.
On completion we moved into a fully furnished operative apartment.  That experience can only be described by my wife’s own words “Oh my goodness it is absolutely beautiful!” All the curtains, drapes, furniture etc had been put into the apartment and was ready to use.
I am in the building industry myself and to deliver a furnished product to that quality can only be said to be astounding.  Not one comment or criticism or snag to complain about.
When completion date arrived, it was all done on time the grass down and cut, the borders planted, the pool operational, and the site looking like a luxury holiday complex.
Although the pool bar was built, it was not open as they were waiting for the right person to come along and run it and the restaurant.  It has now developed into the centre of life on the site, only down to the quality of the staff.
Four Seasons has become a second home to us with its position and wonderful views.  Side itself it a fantastic town with its history, town, beaches, markets and restaurants. You don’t have to talk to too many Turkish people before you find someone who talks of the best builder in the area “Mecitoglu“.
We feel that we have absolute trust in Mecitoglu, needless to say we are now into our second purchase.  That says it all.
Mecitoglu don’t just build and sell, they maintain and run all the services you can expect from a five star hotel.

Dennis Killey and Jaci Geens from Lemon Grove B3

On our first visit to Turkey, we were shown around some beautiful apartment blocks all finished off to a very professional standard. We also looked at the then future development of Lemon Grove and Olive Grove. We were very impressed with both these apartment blocks. Despite not going to Turkey with the intention of buying, the off plan investment looked like a good deal so we decided to buy a two bed duplex apartment on the Lemon Grove site.
Mecitoglu Homes seemed like a very professional company, very well organized with very friendly staff. We liked the 'no pressure to buy' approach. We have been extremely happy with the services given to us by Mecitoglu Homes.
The purchase of the apartment was an error free process, once again carried out in a very professional manner. The services offered before, during and after the buying process was all a good experience.
We were very happy by the standard of our apartment in Lemon Grove when completed and friends who have subsequently used the apartment have been very impressed by its size and the facilities available on the site. We have been receiving many rental bookings through various outlets including Mecitoglu’s own sponsored website at turkey-rentals.co.uk and it has been extremely lucrative. The property pays to run itself!
The resort of Side is a very popular and lively place with lovely beaches and many good restaurants in the old town of Antique Side and the surrounding areas. There are many activities available in Side and lots of very good trips to take. The weather is exceptionally good and the sea is perfect for swimming.
All in all we have been pleased with the whole experience of buying a property through Mecitoglu Homes and we are seriously thinking of purchasing another apartment on the Babylon site due to be finished next year.

Eileen and David Fagan from Four Seasons A6

Both myself and my wife Eileen had travelled to and viewed plenty of properties in Bulgaria, Cyprus and Spain only to be disappointed by the standards offered.
My attention was then drawn to Turkey by a friend and after much research I then contacted the Mecitoglu company directly.
The viewing trip was so relaxed and as we meandered through the wonders that are, the ancient ruins of Old Side town, our hearts were stolen from us and we were smitten. Side truly is a reflection of Heaven on earth.
We were taken to view existing Mecitoglu complexes and it was the quality of the build that impressed on us most. The deal was on and we decided to purchase off plan at the Four Seasons Complex, which at that stage in July 06, was just a field. Indeed our close family friends Rose and Paul who were also on the viewing trip also committed to buy and are now our neighbours.
The whole purchase process from start to finish was a straight forward affair and the actual building completion date was on time and launched with a spectacular onsite BBQ party.
We received top class service from the after sales team who were always on hand to assist with such as furniture shopping and setting up bank accounts etc. To date they continue to be available at the end of the phone should we need them.
We have made many trips to our beautiful apartment and each time we leave, the countdown to our next visit starts.
In short, Mecitoglu Homes are a company who set and achieve the very highest standards and it is no wonder they are top of their field in the Antalya Region of Turkey.


Ian & Lynne Dring from Spring Apartments G3

Having decided to purchase an overseas property we carried out extensive research and found that Turkey gave you the best value for your money. We contacted Mecitoglu Homes and arranged a subsidized inspection trip. Having never been to Turkey before we didn’t know what to expect… We needn’t have worried, Side had everything you could want, beautiful beaches, historical ruins, & endless bars, restaurants and shops, everywhere you went people were friendly and welcoming.
The quality of the workmanship was excellent, everything about the resort, development and process was explained in detail. At no time were we put under any pressure to buy. We decided then and there to purchase off plan in Spring 2 and paid our deposit, we even had 4 days left of the trip to enjoy the area and of course the sunshine.
Having the building progress updated every month on the website was great, you could see how your home in the sun was taking shape.
We have returned to Side several times now and every trip we see some more of this beautiful area, from walking around the roman ruins, boat trips, markets and city excursions. Now that our apartment is complete Mecitoglu even arranged to take us out to choose our furniture package. All I can say is the whole process from start to finish was made very easy and stress free with the help of the Mecitoglu staff. I have and would recommend again Mecitoglu Homes to anyone.

Peter Fisher & Norma Watson from Lemon Grove B11

The overall experience could not have been easier, nor could the help and assistance offered throughout been more efficient. From the very beginning, the care and time taken to show us various properties without any hassle or pressure, and the friendliness of the staff all the way, made us feel very relaxed. Mecitoglu definitely came up to and even exceeded our expectations as to a highly efficient, friendly, and professional team.
The property we finally chose, like all the others built by Mecitoglu, were of a very high build quality, both interior and exterior finish, and were so much better than those we had been to see before being introduced to Mecitoglu Homes. The purchase process could not have been more simple, with such helpful and easy installments and an ongoing friendly organisation on hand to deal with any questions that one may have asked. The service was and still is, second to none. We both love our apartment and the area of Side that we chose to reside in. The surrounding area has so much to offer whether it be the culture, history, wonderful scenery encompassing the magnificent Taurus mountains with the forests, lakes and stunning rivers, to the beautiful beaches either side of SIDE harbour... Our overall experience and decisions made from the very start have not been regretted one bit.
We would thoroughly recommend to any one wishing to purchase property in and around the Side area to approach Mecitoglu first and foremost. We have not regretted it and we don’t think others will either.

Brian Scott-Laws from Babylon 95

My son and I attended a meeting and presentation of Mecitoglu at Brentwood Golf Course. Here we were introduced to Turkey and shown the types of properties available for sale by Mecitoglu Homes. Maria Dolan, a property consultant for the company and the Architect, explained in a very professional manner more details of the various properties and the cost involved in a very relaxed atmosphere and without any sale pressure. For this reason, my wife and I went to Turkey to see for ourselves and the layout and the properties, also to get a feel for Turkey.
We booked the trip through Mecitoglu, without any problems whatsoever. Once we arrived in Turkey we were well looked after, throughout our stay. We were looking for a new build, well situated, reasonably priced with a view to settling in Turkey. The quality of the buildings we had the pleasure of looking at was exceptional. No space was wasted and the layout of the houses and apartments was excellent.
The purchase process is simple but effective. We are purchasing “Off-Plan” on the new Babylon Beach project and therefore, much cheaper. In fact, Mecitoglu did most of the work for us all we had to do is follow very simple instructions.
The service before and during the purchase is professional and excellent. We are kept informed from the start of the purchase and updated every-time through their website. We are able to look up photographs of the development stages of our building at the start of each month, which is so re-assuring.
Turkey and the resort of Side, we chose Side for its surrounding are, which is clean, open and spacious with so much history to explore and as well as being a low priced living with beautiful stretches of beaches to explore.


Tony & Cathy Kerrigan from Four Seasons G10

We had for some months been making enquiries about buying a property abroad and only became aware of Mecitoglu when we read an advertisement during October 2006, in a Ryan Air magazine on a flight to Dublin, to attend Cathy’s brother’s wedding (destiny!).
On our return to the UK we contacted Mecitoglu and were sent the information pack. We also spent some considerable time on the Internet researching the area, climate, flights and property prices etc. At the time and even though it was a new project some 76 units had already been reserved so we had to move quickly to secure an apartment in a good location on the complex. We already had a good feeling about the Four Seasons project from our discussions with the property consultant and so took the plunge. During early November 2006 we put down a refundable reservation deposit and planned a visit. Another slice of luck the prices all increased the next day!
The viewing trip was arranged for the 12th December 2006 and we were put up in a fantastic hotel in Kumkoy which is an area we now have fond memories of and always visit when we are over.
During the inspection trip we visited all the completed projects as well as all the new project sites that were in the process of being built. We even went to the field and woods that were destined to be Four Seasons where the views over the valley and towards the mountains were spectacular.
There was no pressure of any sort during the trip and certainly no hard sell tactics. We had as much time viewing the properties as we liked to assess the standard of workmanship etc. It became apparent very quickly that the build quality and attention to detail within the properties was superb. All the properties were spacious and the grounds and gardens which are a main feature were kept in a meticulous condition. With Four Seasons in mind at the time you could really visualize the completed project using the artist impressions and videos that they had given us.
During the trip we also visited a number of furniture shops where we could see for ourselves the quality and cost of most of the items we would eventually need. In fact we made a comprehensive list at the time with prices to give us a realistic budget figure.
We also made use of the time we had to ourselves to visit Side and Kumkoy and done a fair amount of walking to get a good feel for the surrounding areas. Time spent in some bars, restaurants and shops left a good impression with staff being friendly and very helpful .Side and Kumkoy as well as the beaches we visited were all generally kept clean and all gave good value.
It was clear that there was a lot of building going on but most seemed to be smaller projects and the finished ones did not compare to the Mecitoglu sites, so the decision to purchase through a larger reputable company was, we decided the right one. We already knew from our research that we could purchase an apartment for considerably less in percentage terms than Four Seasons but we would not have got the same overall value for money with the greater potential for capital growth. Hindsight and further experiences on later trips also confirmed we had made the right decision. Mecitoglu are not the cheapest but, as is often said “you get what you pay for”.
By the end of our trip we were convinced that Mecitoglu were a very good company that built excellent properties. The whole process had been carried professionally and we felt comfortable with the sales process and didn’t feel compelled in any way to make a decision there and then. We did however, make a quick decision and agreed to proceed and purchase on Four Seasons mainly because we didn’t want to lose the property we had reserved. Sometimes in life you have to take a bit of a gamble which in our case has worked out very well.
The whole purchase process went very smoothly with no hick ups. The after sales staff were very helpful and guided us through the necessary stages so that money could be transferred and paid and that all the correct paperwork was completed. Shopping trips were arranged where we purchased most of the larger items of furniture. We visited the main Mecitoglu office as necessary to discuss any issues and decide on any extras or upgrades that were available.
For the record all the staff we met or dealt with at Mecitoglu were very professional and supportive and a special thanks to Maria and Deniz who were our main contacts.
When our apartment and the Four Seasons complex were completed we were over the moon and gob smacked. Our apartment was fantastic and the grounds were superb and we couldn’t have been more pleased. We have had some lovely holidays at Four Seasons and the after sales are still only a phone call away or you can talk to them personally as they regularly visit site. We have had no major problems with our apartment and if we need anything done e.g. a mirror or picture hung it has been done quickly.
We would certainly have no hesitation in recommending Mecitoglu and have only good to say about the surrounding areas of Ilica, Kumkoy, Side and Manavgat.

John & Pauline Corfield from Aquarius Villas No. 22

Having decided to buy a holiday home away from Spain and the EU, we travelled the world and fell in love with Panama, and Australia but the 24-hour journey for both killed that idea. We decided to look at Turkey which we had never visited before as tourists though I had worked in Istanbul. I came out alone again as Pauline was unavailable due to work commitments and found the Mecitoglu site and was encouraged with the offer to view for so little money.
I had never dealt directly with a builder before and was very impressed with the viewing tour guided by Maria who gave me a very comprehensive overview of the area and the current projects, I was spoiled for choice and was very impressed with the time spent with me without no pressure which is so important when you are so nervous to spend your money.
I went home torn between an apartment or Aquarius Villas which were so much more spacious than apartments and after showing Pauline many photo's of the properties and the area, Pauline put her trust in me and agreed to buy a villa. After due diligence we found out Mecitoglu's reputation was second to none in the area and refreshingly the contracts were simple, straight forward and understandable.
Pauline came out to view and was delighted at the purchase, the quality of building, the gardens and facilities. Phew!! I was relieved. The after sales service was superb, nothing was left to chance and the two Deniz's looked after our every need to ensure a trouble-free move in. We arrived to find every room furnished to our requests, our beds made, TV mounted on the wall and it was the most stress-free move-in we have experienced to-date.
A year on, we have never regretted our purchase. Our daughters love the complex the resort and quite frankly, after having a family villa in Spain for many years, we have found the quality of build superior and the welcome and courtesy shown from the local people to be tonic.
If someone enquired about my experience in the purchase, I would not hesitate in recommending Turkey and Mecitoglu. Side area is so steeped in history with superb beaches and a hinterland of beautiful mountains, lakes and archaeological sites. The quality and affordability of the apartments and villas backed by a very professional sales and after sales team made for the usual stress associated with house buying into a very pleasant experience.